Out of the mouths of babes (over 50)

January 5, 2011 at 12:39 pm 2 comments

The phrase “out of the mouths of babes” usually refers to something funny that a youngster said. But I like to think we women over 50 can be “babes” in our way.

I received an email yesterday that reminded me of something I would have said—if I had thought of it!  But I didn’t, so I’ll give credit to the babe in this comic.

Entry filed under: Acting Mature. Or not., Aging gracefully, Random, Words of wisdom.

The BUTT stops…where? Don’t cry over spilled milk

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ya Ya  |  February 22, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    LOL Good one! I was griping to my almost 15 year old granddaughter the other night at the basketball game that if the “Little Dribblers” wouldn’t perform between every game we could get out of there earlier. Then I said, “Hey, if I can take pills so that I”M not a little dribbler, they can, too!” LOL

    She looked at me with this shocked/disgusted expression and then just died laughing! LOL I told her that her day will come!

    Reply
    • 2. Rita  |  February 22, 2011 at 8:08 pm

      🙂 🙂 🙂
      Oh, YaYa….I so wish you lived closer!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 28,071 hits

Time Flies

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Old is Good (Archives)


